The Artists

Come dance the night away with artists joining the Blues d’la Baie Festival from every corner of New Brunswick, Canada, and beyond!

Friday July 22:

Big Time Lew.jpg

Big Time Lew

Petit-Rocher will welcome Louis-David Leclers, better know under the name Big Time Lew!  TV Fans of “LA VOIX” will remember him from his appearance on the show in 2020. He certainly made heads turn when he landed a spot-on Marc Dupré’s team. Quebec’s King of piano Boogie-Woogie, Big Time Lew has a soulful voice that doesn’t go unnoticed. Blues, Swing, Boogie-Woogie, and rock n’ roll fans will be delighted by this amazing artist. Big Time Lew will be accompanied by the one and only Ben Racine Band and the fabulous Dawn Tyler Watson will be joining the party!

www.bigtimelew.com

Ben Racine Band.jpg

Ben Racine Band

Ben Racine Band is one the most acclaimed Blues groups on the Quebec and Canadian blues scenes. Formed by a ferocious rhythm section including bassist François Dubé, drummer Nicky Estor, Keyboardist Charles Trudel, a fantastic horn section and of course, Ben Racine on vocals and guitar! An unbeatable recipe for Blues, Soul and R & B!  

www.benracineband.com

Dawn Tyler Watson.webp

Dawn Tyler Watson

You may recognize Dawn Tyler Watson from her recent TV appearance on “En Direct de l’Univers”. Always known for her electrifying vocals, her amazing stage presence, and memorable performances on many international festival stages. Her latest album Mad Love, released in 2020, got her the JUNO Award for Blues Album of the Year in Canada. With a sound full of Blues, Jazz, Soul, Rock and Gospel, Dawn will bring a warm twist to this night! 

www.dawntylerwatson.com

Martin Deschamps_edited.jpg

Martin Deschamps

Ending the night is one of Quebec’s Rock N’ Roll pioneers, Martin Deschamps! With unforgettable stage and vocal reputations, Martin is preparing a unique Blues show built specifically for us at Blues D’la Baie Festival and promises to be high in energy and emotions! Don’t miss this unique night of performances reuniting some of the best of the Canadian Blues scene!

www.martindeschamps.com

Saturday July 23:

Ginger Kings.jpg

Ginger Kings

Ginger Kings is a blues band based out of Moncton N-B. Performing a variety of blues standards from such greats as Ray Charles, Etta James, BB King, Hendrix, Junior Wells and many others. They have made their mark on the Maritime Blues Festival scene such as the Harvest Music Festival, the Dutch Mason Blues Festival, the Pembroke Blues Festival and well as the Capitol Theatre stage. Get ready for a soulful time with Ginger Kings under the RH Frenette Big Tent! 

Visitez notre page Facebook

Fuel Junkie.jpg

Fuel Junkie

Fuel Junkie made their début in 2014. They have been noticed as the next generation of most promising blues groups in Canada. With a passion for blues music since he was young, Mark Leclerc founded the group of close friends during his musical studies. Singer and composer of the group, he dreamed of a blues band fronted by a saxophone section with modern arrangements…and made it a reality! The combo of a traditional three-piece rhythm section and a full saxophone section has created the unique entity that is Fuel Junkie and got them noticed on the Blues scene. They have participated in Montreal’s Blues Society’s Québec à Memphis Contest and have performed on major Festival stages such as the Montreal International Jazz Festival, Tremblant International Blues Festival as well as the Victoriaville Blues Festival.  

www.fueljunkieband.com

Jack de Keyzer.jpg

Jack de Keyzer

British artist now residing in Canada Jack de Keyzer, has often been qualified as « best blues guitarist in Canada ». A pillar of the National blues scene, de Keyzer has twelve albums, which landed him two JUNO awards, many Maple Blues Awards and recognitions amongst peers and fans equally. He delivers every time he hits the stage, with more than 100 shows per year, his music is full of the famous Chicago Blues sound with a large range of influences. 

www.jackdekeyzer.com

Justin Saladino.jpg

Justin Saladino

Montreal based Justin Saladino has been fronting his blues, roots, and rock band for many years now. His versatility and originality are some of his best talents. Saladino has been captivating audiences from a very young age. He has made his debut at the 2007 Tremblant Blues Festival at the age of twelve and is now considered one of Quebec’s best guitarists at the age

of 22.

www.justinsaladinoband.com

Spencer Mackenzie.webp

Spencer Mackenzie

Spencer Mackenzie creates a profound blues sound, authentic and well felt. Blues Blast Magazine has highlighted his playing and described it as precise and clean, even during the most complicated musical sentences. He has won many recognitions for his talent including Maple Blues Award New Artist of the year and Blues artist of the year at the Niagara Music Awards.

www.spencermackenzie.ca

Free shows:

Friday, July 22: 

  • Mike Biggar (Saint John NB)

  • Terry Whalen & hot Powder ( Miramichi NB)

  • Sean & Leanne Hutchins (Fredericton NB) 

  • Stéphane Hébert & Caroline Boudreau (Petit-Rocher NB) 

  • Hightide Blues Band (Petit-Rocher NB) 

  • The Parker Blues Band (Shediac, NB)

  • Jim Dan Dee Band (Toronto, On) 

  • Richie Young (Fredericton, NB)

  • Matchstick Mike Band (Fredericton, NB)

  • Stephen LeBlanc (Moncton, NB)

  • Fast Eddie & The Fembots (Fredericton, NB)

Saturday, July 23:

Les artistes

Venez danser jusqu'au p'tites heures du matin avec les artistes qui se joindront au festival Blues d'la Baie, parvenant de tous les coins du Nouveau-Brunswick, Canada et d'ailleurs !

Vendredi 22 juillet :

Big Time Lew.jpg

Big Time Lew

Louis-David Leclers, ou mieux connu sous le nom de Big Time Lew sera des nôtres à Petit-Rocher! Certains téléspectateurs se rappelleront son passage à l’émission La Voix en 2020, ou il avait fait tourner les têtes en audition et joint l’équipe de Marc Dupré. Big Time Lew est le roi du piano boogie-woogie au Québec avec une voix teintée de soul. Les admirateurs de blues, de swing, de boogie-woogie et de rock and roll seront comblés. Big Time Lew sera accompagné de nul autre que le Ben Racine Band et la fabuleuse Dawn Tyler Watson se joindra à eux. Un spectacle unique qui risque de vous décoiffer!

www.bigtimelew.com

Ben Racine Band.jpg

Ben Racine Band

Le Ben Racine Band est un des groupes de blues les plus acclamés par la critique de Montréal. Le groupe est composé d’une section rythmique féroce incluant le bassiste François Dubé et le batteur Nicky Estor, de Charles Trudel aux claviers, d’une section de cuivres fantastique, sans oublier Ben à la voix et à la guitare. Le son du groupe provient d’une section rythmique incroyablement efficace, de saxos hurlants et d’une télécaster des plus précise.  C’est une recette de blues, de soul et de R & B imbattable. 

www.benracineband.com

Dawn Tyler Watson.webp

Dawn Tyler Watson

Dawn Tyler Watson, dont vous avez sûrement fait la connaissance lors de son passage télévisuel récent a En Direct de l’Univers, est reconnue pour sa voix électrisante, sa présence scénique époustouflante et prestations mémorables sur les scènes de grands festivals internationaux. En 2020, son dernier album, intitulé Mad Love, a remporté le prix JUNO de l’album de blues de l’année au Canada. Avec un son imprégné de blues, de jazz, de soul, de rock et de gospel, Dawn ajoutera chaleur à cette soirée.  

www.dawntylerwatson.com

Martin Deschamps_edited.jpg

Martin Deschamps

La soirée se termineras avec l’un des pionniers du Rock N’Roll québécois Martin Deschamps! Avec une réputation scénique et vocale qui n’est plus à refaire, Martin nous concocte un spectacle de Blues sur mesure, spécialement conçu pour le Blues D’la Baie, qui garantit son lot d’émotions fortes. Ne manquez pas cette soirée unique!

www.martindeschamps.com

Samedi 23 juillet :

Ginger Kings.jpg

Ginger Kings

Ginger Kings est un groupe Blues basé à Moncton N-B et qui a fait sa marque dans plusieurs festivals Blues reconnus dans les Maritimes dont, le Harvest Music Festival, le Dutch Mason Blues Festival, le Pembroke Blues Festival ainsi qu’au Théâtre Capitol de Moncton! Reconnus pour leurs arrangements à tournure soul, et nous promettent des classiques allant de Ray Charles a Etta James, BB King à Hendrix a Junior Wells…Ce groupe Néo-Brunswickois vous épateras et saura combler les amateurs de blues-soul!  

Visitez notre page Facebook

Fuel Junkie.jpg

Fuel Junkie

Fuel Junkie qui depuis ses débuts en 2014, s'est fait remarquer comme étant un des groupes de la relève blues les plus prometteurs au Canada. Passionné de blues depuis son jeune âge, Mark LeClerc a fondé ce groupe d'amis proches, rencontré lors de ses études en musique. Chanteur et compositeur du groupe, c'est à lui que revient l'idée d'une section de saxophones mise de l'avant par des arrangements modernes.  La combinaison du trio traditionnel et de la section de saxophones crée une identité unique au groupe et se démarque sur la scène blues. Fuel Junkie a participé au concours Québec à Memphis de la Société Blues de Montréal et s'est illustré notamment au Festival International de Jazz de Montréal, au Festival International du Blues de Tremblant ainsi qu'au Festival de Blues de Victoriaville. 

www.fueljunkieband.com

Jack de Keyzer.jpg

Jack de Keyzer

L’artiste d’origine britannique résidant au Canada, Jack de Keyzer, qu’on a déjà qualifié de « meilleur quitariste de blues du Canada », est également un pilier de la scène blues nationale. Avec douze disques, deux prix Juno et plusieurs Maple Blues Award à son actif, de Keyzer livre la marchandise partout, à chaque fois qu’il se produit. Jouant plus de 100 spectacles pas an, la musique de Keyzer est imprégée du Blues de Chicago, avec un large éventail d’influences.

www.jackdekeyzer.com

Justin Saladino.jpg

Justin Saladino

Le montréalais Justin Saladino mène depuis plusieurs années un groupe de blues, roots et rock qui carbure à la guitare qui met en lumière une polyvalence et une originalité des plus captivantes. Justin Saladino a fait ses débuts au Festival International de Blues de Tremblant en 2007 à l’âge de douze ans et il est maintenant considéré un des grands guitaristes au Québec a l’âge de 22 ans.   

www.justinsaladinoband.com

Spencer Mackenzie.webp

Spencer Mackenzie

Spencer Mackenzie crée un son de blues profond, authentique et bien senti. Le Blues Blast Magazine souligne que « son jeu de guitare est précis et net, même quand il lance des phrasés de guitare débridés. » Il a remporté plusieurs prix pour son talent, dont celui de nouvel artiste de l’année aux Maple Blues Awards et artiste de blues de l’année aux Niagara Music Awards.

www.spencermackenzie.ca

Spectacles gratuits :

Vendredi 22 juillet : 

  • Mike Biggar (Saint John N-B)

  • Terry Whalen & hot Powder ( Miramichi N-B)

  • Sean & Leanne Hutchins (Fredericton N-B) 

  • Stéphane Hébert & Caroline Boudreau (Petit-Rocher N-B) 

  • Hightide Blues Band (Petit-Rocher N-B) 

  • The Parker Blues Band (Shediac, N-B)

  • Jim Dan Dee Band (Toronto, On) 

  • Richie Young (Fredericton, N-B)

  • Matchstick Mike Band (Fredericton, N-B)

  • Stephen LeBlanc (Moncton, N-B)

  • Fast Eddie & The Fembots (Fredericton, N-B)

Samedi 23 juillet :